Author: Janet B. Taylor

Mini Review – Sparks of Light by Janet B. Taylor
In Book Review
July 7, 2017

Mini Review – Sparks of Light by Janet B. Taylor

Why, oh why, did I think it was a good idea to read the sequel? I didn’t have a great experience with the first in the series, Into the Dim, but I had this hope that MAYBE the sequel would be better. It happens. Sometimes. This, however, wasn’t one of those times unfortunately. It’s been a while since I left a […]

Keep reading. . .

Review – Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor
In Book Review
April 27, 2017

Review – Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

Goodness, I had high hopes for this book, especially upon hearing that it was perfect for fans of Outlander, which I loved. What I found was a lot of potential but nothing memorable. So some similarities. It’s hard to not compare this book to Outlander if you’ve either read the book and/or watch the show because Into the Dim is about a girl who travels back in […]

Keep reading. . .