Review – How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake

April 28, 2017 | Book Review by Austine
Review – How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake

Another contemporary, another book I wanted to love but just didn’t quite get there, and not necessarily the fault of the book so much as my own reading tastes. This book was adorable and I’m a sucker for adorable contemporaries (see The Upside of Unrequited and Geekerella) but it didn’t hook me like those did and I’m honestly not sure why. I loved the cast. Grace is so strong […]

Turn the Page...

Review – Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

April 27, 2017 | Book Review by Austine
Review – Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

Goodness, I had high hopes for this book, especially upon hearing that it was perfect for fans of Outlander, which I loved. What I found was a lot of potential but nothing memorable. So some similarities. It’s hard to not compare this book to Outlander if you’ve either read the book and/or watch the show because Into the Dim is about a girl who travels back in time to Scotland. And there’s […]

Turn the Page...

Author Interview with Julia Ember

April 27, 2017 | Interview by Austine
Author Interview with Julia Ember

I’m really excited to have Julia Ember, author of The Seafarer’s Kiss, on the blog today! Julia is also the author of Unicorn Tracks, and the upcoming The Tiger’s Watch (expected release August 2017). Keep reading to learn a bit more about The Seafarer’s Kiss, Julia’s advice for aspiring authors, and which Hogwarts/Ilvermorny houses she’s in (hint: she and I are in the same ones!). All About Julia You […]

Turn the Page...

Review – The Untamed Vampire by Kate Baxter

April 26, 2017 | Book Review by Austine
Review – The Untamed Vampire by Kate Baxter

First off, I want to say that I was lost for a lot of this book. Sure, I knew the here-and-now events happening but there seemed to be a lot going on leading up to the start of The Untamed Vampire as well as background info during the book itself that I just didn’t have because I received this book for review without having read the first […]

Turn the Page...

#ROAR Pre-Order Incentive and Giveaway!

April 25, 2017 | Book Promo, Giveaway by Austine
#ROAR Pre-Order Incentive and Giveaway!

Hey everyone! I’m really excited to share with you the pre-order incentive for Cora Carmack’s upcoming YA fantasy, ROAR! Though I can’t share my review of the book yet, trust me when I say that this book is AMAZING and you definitely want to get your hands on it as soon as you can! Plus, there’s a really cool pre-order incentive for this book! The following […]

Turn the Page...

Review – The Dangerous Billionaire by Jackie Ashenden

April 25, 2017 | Book Review by Austine
Review – The Dangerous Billionaire by Jackie Ashenden

I spent FAR too long trying to get through this book. Van’s a Navy SEAL who ends up getting his adopted father’s entire oil business to take over and his foster-sister in the mix. Chloe, the sister in question, is stuck in the middle of a battle for the company and back with her brother who she was crushing on as a teen. Already I […]

Turn the Page...

A Court of Books and Giveaways

April 16, 2017 | Giveaway by Austine
A Court of Books and Giveaways

Another year, another birthday. It’s weird that I don’t celebrate my birthdays much anymore with my friends and family, but I’m going to celebrate with y’all. And I’m hoping that this year’s celebration is fun for everyone! How? Glad you asked! 😉 Over the course of the next month leading up to my birthday, I’m going to be giving away ARCs, finished copies, and pre-orders […]

Turn the Page...